Speakers – 2018

Keynote

Wallace Chase

Address:
Executive Director Networking and Telecommunications
Clemson University

Wallace Chase is the CEO of the C-Light network, a Research and Education Network connecting up to 14 colleges and universities across South Carolina. He is currently the Executive Director for the Networking and Telecommunications division for Clemson University.

Wallace has spent most of his professional career in higher education working for various universities such as Washington State University, The George Washington University, and Lake Superior State University. He attended Lake Superior State University and Sault College for Network Engineering. In his free time Wallace enjoys serving as a volunteer firefighter/EMT.

Speakers

Mehrnaz Ahmadi Joobaneh

Address:
School of Medicine and Public Health (SMPH)
Systems Analyst

Laura Albert

Email: laura.albert@wisc.edu

Address:
College of Engineering

Vickie Arneson

Email: vickie.arneson@wisc.edu

Address:
IT Human Resources- Policy and Planning

Jeff Ballard

Email: ballard@wisc.edu

Address:
Computer-Aided Engineering Center

Abrianna Barca

Address:
Department of Information Technology (DoIT)
Application and Infrastructure Services (AIS)

Steve Barnet

Email: barnet@icecube.wisc.edu

Address:
Wisconsin IceCube Particle Astrophysics Center (IceCube/WIPAC)

Eric Bartos

Address:
Wisconsin Public Radio (WPR)
Broadcast Engineer

Mike Beall

Email: mbeall@wisc.edu

Address:
School of Education - Gear Learning
Director

Matt (Biz) Blasinski

Email: matt.blasinski@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)

Terry Bradshaw

Email: bradshaw@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Systems Engineering and Operations

Lois Brooks

Email: lois.brooks@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Chief Information Officer & Vice Provost for Information Technology

Sarah Buszka

Email: sarah.buszka@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)

Pallavi Chhabra

Email: chhabra2@wisc.edu

Address:
UW Madison, Curriculum and Instruction

Crague Cook

Email: crague.cook@wisc.edu

Address:
College Library

Derek Cooper

Email: dcooper@morgridge.org

Address:
Morgridge Institute for Research

Michelle Craft

Email: michelle.craft@wid.wisc.edu

Address:
Wisconsin Institute for Discovery

Mary Cummins

Email: marry.cummins@wisc.edu

Address:
Wisconsin School of Business

Tamra Dagnon

Email: tamra.dagnon@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Project Management Office

Maria Dahman

Email: maria.dahman@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
User Experience Architect

Gary De Clute

Email: gary.declute@wisc.edu

Address:
Office of Cybersecurity

Dave De Coster

Email: decoster@wisc.edu

Address:
College of Engineering (CoE)

Jonathan Dedering

Email: jonathan.dedering@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Enterprise Internet Services (EIS)
Application Infrastructure Services (AIS)

Brian Deith

Email: bcdeith@wisc.edu

Address:
College of Letters & Sciences (L&S)
Learning Support Services (LSS)

Steve Devoti

Email: steve.devoti@wisc.edu

Address:
DoIT

Chris Diorio

Email: chris.diorio@wisc.edu

Address:
Center for the First-Year Experience (CFYE)

Tad Dockery

Email: tad.dockery@wisconsinhistory.org

Address:
Wisconsin State Historical Society

Tim Doyle

Email: timothy.doyle@wisc.edu

Address:
DoIT Project Management Office

James Drews

Email: james.drews@wisc.edu

Address:
Engineering

Troy Dreyer

Email: troy.dreyer@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Office of the Chief Information Officer (CIO)

Jason Erdmann

Email: jason.erdmann@wisc.edu

Address:
School of Education (SoE)
Media, Education Resources, and Information Technology (MERIT)

Paul Erickson

Email: paul.erickson@wisc.edu

Address:
UW Madison / DoIT / ADI / IA

Isaac Evavold

Email: ievavold@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Enterprise Internet Services (EIS)
Application Infrastructure Services (AIS)

Mark Field

Email: mark.field@wisc.edu

Address:
Web and Mobile Solutions (WaMS) team at DoIT

Robin Fisher

Email: robin.fisher@wisc.edu

Address:
Theatre and Drama Department

Rich Gassen

Email: rich.gassen@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Printing Production Manager

Chuck Goehler

Email: chuck.goehler@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Data Resource Management Technology (DRMT)
Sr. SQL Server database administrator

Brian Goff

Email: brian.goff@wisc.edu

Address:
DoIT Project Management Office

Laura Grady

Email: laura.grady@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)

Sara Hagen

Email: skhagen@wisc.edu

Address:
College of Engineering - CEETE

Ken Hahn

Email: khahn@wisc.edu

Address:
Computer Aided Engineering

Patrick Hare

Email: patrick.hare@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Project Management Office

Christopher Harrison

Address:
School of Medicine and Public Health (SMPH)
Biostatistics & Medical Informatics

Jim Helwig

Email: jim.helwig@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology

Kyle Henderson

Email: kyle.henderson@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Communications

Jonathan Henkel

Email: jonathan.henkel@wisc.edu

Address:
School of Nursing

Michael Hetzer

Email: mrhetzer@dermatology.wisc.edu

Address:
School of Medicine & Public Health (SMPH)
Dermatology Department

Brian Hill

Email: brian.hill@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Application Development & Integration-Integrated Applications

Adam Hills-Meyer

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Content Strategist with the Center for User Experience

Megan Holman

Email: megan.holman@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Academic Technology (AT)

Tomomi Imamura

Email: tomomi.imamura@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Team Lead - Cybersecurity Testing and Cyber Defense

Phil Jochimsen

Email: phil.jochimsen@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Enterprise Internet Services (EIS)
Application Infrastructure Services (AIS)

Joe Johnson

Email: joe.c.johnson@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Office of the Chief Information Officer (CIO)

Julie Johnson

Email: julie.v.johnson@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Testing and Cyber Defense

Tony Johnson

Email: tmjohnson27@wisc.edu

Address:
DoIT Project Management Office

Jess Jones

Email: jessica.jones@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Team Lead - Center for Digital Accessibility & User Experience

Tom Jordan

Email: tom.jordan@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Enterprise Internet Services (EIS)

Kedar Joyner

Email: kedar.joyner@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)

Theresa Kim

Address:
Learning and Talent Development (LTD)
Project Manager

Conor Klecker

Email: cpklecker@wisc.edu

Address:
Biochemistry Department

Justin Knupp

Email: justin.knupp@fammed.wisc.edu

Address:
SCHOOL OF MEDICINE AND PUBLIC HEALTH

Will Kraus

Email: will.kraus@wisc.edu

Address:
Web and Mobile Solutions (WaMS) at DoIT

Paul Kronberger

Email: pkronberger@cityofmadison.com

Address:
City of Madison

Nuwan Kumarasiri

Email: nuwan.kumarasiri@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)

Ellen La Luzerne

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
User Services

John Lalande

Email: john.lalande@ssec.wisc.edu

Address:
Space Science and Engineering Center
Network and Systems Engineer

Shannon Larson

Email: Shannon.Larson@wisc.edu

Address:
DoIT Project Management Office

Jim Leinweber

Address:
Wisconsin State Lab of Hygiene

Cathy Lloyd

Address:
Office of Data Management and Analytic Services (ODMAS)
Chief Data Officer

David Lorman

Email: dlorman@dermatology.wisc.edu

Address:
School of Medicine & Public Health (SMPH)

Chris Lund

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Data Center Services

Charlie Maurice

Email: charlie.maurice@wisc.edu

Address:
College of Engineering/CAE

Dawn McCauley

Email: dawn.mccauley@wisc.edu

Address:
CIO Office

Don McDermott

Email: mcdermott@surgery.wisc.edu

Address:
SCHOOL OF MEDICINE AND PUBLIC HEALTH

Dean McInerney

Email: dean.mcinerney@wisc.edu

Address:
Wisconsin School of Business

Patrick Meade

Email: pmeade@icecube.wisc.edu

Address:
Wisconsin IceCube Particle Astrophysics Center (IceCube/WIPAC)

Robert Merrill

Email: robert.merrill@wisc.edu

Address:
DoIT Project Management Office

Sabrina Messer

Email: sabrina.messer@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)

Bart Miller

Email: bart@cs.wisc.edu

Address:
Comp Sci

Mandy Morrow

Email: mandy.morrow@wisc.edu

Address:
UW Libraries
Associate Director of DesignLab

Sara Nagreen

Email: nagreen@math.wisc.edu

Address:
Math Department
IT Manager

Todd Neidinger

Email: todd.neidinger@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Systems Engineering And Operations

Joe Nelson

Email: joe.nelson@wisc.edu

Address:
Office of Data Management & Analytics Services (ODMAS)

Al Nemec

Email: al.nemec@wisc.edu

Address:
College of Agricultural and Life Sciences (CALS)
Information Technology (IT)

Daniel Nicolalde

Email: fdnicolalde@wisc.edu

Address:
Wisconsin National Primate Research Center

Scott Nolin

Email: scott.nolin@ssec.wisc.edu

Address:
Space Science and Engineering Center

David Parter

Email: dparter@cs.wisc.edu

Address:
Computer Science Department

John Perkins

Email: john@cs.wisc.edu

Address:
Dept of Computer Sciences

Andrew Petro

Email: andrew.petro@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Enterprise Internet Services (EIS)
Application Infrastructure Services (AIS)

Bob Plankers

Email: bob.plankers@wisc.edu

Address:
Divison of Information Technology

Chris Poser

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
User Services (US)
Departmental Support (DS)
Secure Endpoint and Application Management (SEAM)

Benedikt Riedel

Address:
Wisconsin IceCube Particle Astrophysics Center (IceCube/WIPAC)

Leah Scheide

Email: leah.scheide@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)

Stephanie Scherer-Johnson

Email: stephanie.schererjohnson@wisc.edu

Address:
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education (VCRGE)

Jeanette School

Email: jeanette.school@wisc.edu

Address:
DoIT Project Management Office

Elizabeth Schrimpf

Address:
Adult Career and Special Student Services
Career Counselor

David Schultz

Email: david.schultz@icecube.wisc.edu

Address:
Wisconsin IceCube Particle Astrophysics Center (IceCube/WIPAC)

Marsha Schwanke

Email: msschwan@syr.edu

Address:
Syracuse University
Burton Blatt Institute (BBI)

Todd Schwanke

Email: todd.schwanke@wisc.edu

Address:
McBurney Disability Resource Center, Division of Student Life

Pete Sengstock

Email: pgsengstock@wisc.edu

Address:
Department of Communication Arts
Computer Media Specialist at the
Instructional Media Center

Alec Sheperd

Email: asheperd@icecube.wisc.edu

Address:
Wisconsin IceCube Particle Astrophysics Center (IceCube/WIPAC)

David Sibley

Email: sibley@wisc.edu

Address:
DoIT AIS

Alan Silver

Email: asilver@chem.wisc.edu

Address:
Chemistry Department

Daniel Simanek

Email: daniel.simanek@wisc.edu

Address:
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education (VCRGE)

Elizabeth Simcock

Email: elizabeth.simcock@wisc.edu

Address:
School of Medicine and Public Health (SMPH)

Eric Simons

Address:
Department of Information Technology (DoIT)
Web and Mobile Solutions (WaMS)

Elizabeth Soechting

Address:
Wisconsin Center for Education Research (WCER)

Benjamin Sousa

Address:
Department of Information Technology (DoIT)
Web Platforms and Services

Angela Stephens

Email: angela.stephens@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology
Policy and Planning

Tony Tallmadge

Email: artallmadge@wisc.edu

Address:
College of Engineering

Sara Tate-Pederson

Email: sara.tate-pederson@wisc.edu

Address:
Administrative Information Management Services (AIMS)

Mike Tessmer

Email: mike.tessmer@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Web and Mobile Solutions (WaMS)

Bradley Thomas

Address:
Division of Business Services
Web Developer

Brad Thome

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Departmental Support

Jesse Thompson

Email: jesse.thompson@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)

Jim Thompson

Email: jim.thompson@wisc.edu

Address:
Office of Strategic Consulting

Amanda Thornton

Email: amanda.thornton@wisc.edu

Address:
Space Science & Engineering Center
Lead Business Applications Developer

Phyllis Treige

Email: phyllis.treige@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Academic Technology (AT)

Ella Tschopik

Address:
School of Education
MERIT IT Help Desk Manager

Lyn Van Swol

Email: vanswol@wisc.edu

Address:
COMMUNICATION ARTS

Greg Vaughan

Email: gvaughan2@wisc.edu

Address:
School of Education - Gear Learning
Chief Technologist

Mike Vavrus

Email: mike.vavrus@wisc.edu

Address:
Division of Information Technology (DoIT)
Systems Engineering & Operations

Stefan Wahe

Email: stefan.wahe@wisc.edu

Address:
College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
Chief Information Officer

Sue Weier

Email: scweier@wisc.edu

Address:
College of Letters & Sciences (L&S)

Beth Wiebusch

Email: beth.wiebusch@wisc.edu

Address:
Wisconsin School of Business
Database and Application Manager

Britny Williams

Address:
Wisconsin Public Radio (WPR)
Director of Operations & Engineering

Christopher Yue

Email: christopher.yue@wisc.edu

Address:
Office of the Vice Chancellor for Research and Graduate Education (OVCRGE)
Special Project Coordinator in the Dean's Office of the Graduate School

Julie Zachman

Email: jczachman@wisc.edu

Address:
School of Medicine and Public Health (SMPH)
Academic Technology Developer and Consultant

Xiujuan Jane Zhang

Email: xiujuan.zhang@wisc.edu

Address:
Wisconsin School of Business